Du må ikke sove (2019)

"Du må ikke sove" is a operatic piece in the making, composed to the words of the equally named poem by Norwegian author Arnulf Øverland. The piece is written by the  Islandic composer Gísli Jóhann Grétarsson, and choreographed by Nina Lill Svendsen. 

The development of the project is currently funded by Norsk Scenekunstbruk and Kulturetaten.

More information coming soon..

Read the full text of "Du må ikke sove" here.